Music is performance enhancing when cadence training #JoBerg2C

22 03 2010

The Elite indoor trainer instils great cadence disciplines.  With so little change in scenery I find myself watching the cadence reading like a hawk.  My range is 100-120 revolutions per minute (cadence).  When doing intervals I am looking to push my heart rate over 150 for 5 minutes at a stretch – in between bursts I sit at between 135 and 145 bpm.  I can do this by dialling up the incline or the gear ratio accompanied by a jump up in cadence.  The right music really makes this a great experience.  Like a party on your bike.

Listen to the DJ Tiesto / Titanic sound clip below – after the intro you will hear what I meant about cadence supported by the beat of the music.  It also helps that I was a fan of big all night dance parties about 10 years ago … it’s a memory thing 😉


Actions

Information

Leave a comment